RSS

Confusion

20 Jul

Cold

Shivers passing through

My innermost soul

Tossing away

Or hiding my goals

Distant shadows

Creeping behind

Fading my thoughts

Making me blind

Hell freezes over

The tears all have dried

Still living life

When I should have died

There is no tomorrow

The days are all one

Before one is over

The next has begun

I no longer hate

I no longer care

I look for the love

But it’s no longer there

I can give out

But cannot receive

Suffocating myself

So I can no longer breathe

Take me away from this place

I need to leave

Too many memories here

Too much pain

I am caught in a chaos

And I need it to rain.

 
 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
