RSS

Fighting A Losing Battle

20 Jul

I am fighting a losing battle

I was never supposed to win

And even if I had the chance

I wouldn’t know where to begin

I admit to the many mistakes I’ve made

I am sorry and I apologize

But I guess I could never rid the pain

When I couldn’t even hear your cries

And so here I sit all alone

In the darkness of my gloom

And in my mind I let you go

While sitting silently in this room

I could never hope, believe, or trust

As you say is life’s greatest need

So now I will have to let you go

And suffer as my heart will bleed

I trapped you inside my misery

Please remember I never lied

I will have to let you go now

But I could never say good-bye

I love you

 
 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
