RSS

Now!

27 Jul

Reflections of time shining on the surface

A glow of fear and pain

Wishing it would never be shown

Wishing they didn’t need to know

But here I am again.

Words echoing in my mind

So much that I need to say

Rattling my brain, turning away

Why do I have to go back to that day?

Trying to find where to begin.

A great escape behind the wall

A place to hide, to shine, to cry

Trapped inside, searching for a key

To unlock the chains and set me free

But where do I go from there?

Afraid of the world flowing past outside

People who don’t understand

So much power over me

Deciding what’s right – but can’t they see

All I need is some help from a friend.

How to express what they’ve never known

Living a life where one doesn’t belong

Trying to fit in a world that rejects

Anyone different from them and expects

Us all to be the same.

Shaking and dizzy I walk in the room

Working to gain the strength

To say what I must, though the words won’t come

How do I tell them how I’ve overcome

When I know that I haven’t – yet.

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
