RSS

Autism: I Did Okay, I Think

26 Apr

I did okay today, I think.

Though change came so quick, and I wasn’t ready for it.

Though I woke up thinking it would be an average day, and it turned out not to be.

Though I was quickly called out of my comfort zone.

I did okay, I think.

Though I had to drive, and not alone.

Though there was a detour along the way.

Though I had to turn around in a tight space, with many people watching.

I did okay, I think.

Though I drove on a rode I had never driven before.

Though I had to be the responsible one.

Though I hadn’t time to prepare.

I did okay, I think.

Though my routine was changed without warning.

Though, due to the illness of another, things didn’t go as planned.

Though someone came to the house unexpectedly.

I did okay, I think.

Though it was not the day I had hoped for.

Though it was not the day I had planned.

Though it asked more of me than I can comfortably give.

I did okay, I think.

I did okay, I think.

Angel's Roses

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
